First day of Summer

My plan to blog as my garden grew this spring obviously didn’t work out very well but today is the first day of Summer so maybe I can start anew.  Here is a quick look at the garden so far.  I had some issues with greens this year because of too much rain early on. I had to replant and only have little guys but had my first salad from the garden yesterday.  Yum! A variety of squash are almost ready and beans should be coming soon as well.  The tomatoes have flowers on them and the swiss chard & spinach are finally being productive.  I will have lots & lots of pumpkins this year in case any one is in need.

Leave a Reply

