Welcome to the Jungle

The summer has turned my garden from a growing sanctuary into a space where plants literally grab onto you as you walk past them.  It has gotten…..well…thick out there.  I have said before that I think of myself as a hurried gardener and that title still stands.  The garden is my best friend and worst enemy at the same time.  I stares at me, and yells at me about how I am neglecting its needs.  So, finally, this weekend I took heed and spent the better part of Sunday giving it a harvest hair cut.  The compost pile got a bit bigger and the garden was tamed….for now. And now the boxes of harvested veggies are taunting me.  All in good time my children, all in good time.

Leave a Reply

